The sounds of the ocean and the music of Patnem

So we have now spent quite a few days here in Patnem and we absolutely love it! It has become our own little village! People here are so lovely and talkative and great in general. Each morning we have breakfast in the same place, after buying fresh yoghurt and juice from the corner shop, and talk to people who also have breakfast there, we know the people that sell jewelery on the beach and the people who work in the restaurants. We've made friends with a 70-year old Italian guy we can barely speak to since he doesn't speak English... We're leaving on monday and I'll be missing this place.

We keep on doing our meditation and also some yoga, and its going a little better each time, though its tricky and some things are, to be honest, a little too doubtable for my liking, but its still an experience to try.

The other day we went for a trip to one of the near-by beaches, which we got to by taking the 'ferry' (a carved tree trunk with three small pieces of wood to sit) to a tiny fisherman's village. It was so closed away from the tourist areas that we were the first white people some of the Indian kids had seen. We had the entire beach all to ourselves except for when Ludwig helped some fishermen to get their boat into the ocean. Watching the fishermen sorting out their nets in the evening sun, and the children catching small fish, while being taken back by the 'ferry' was too beautiful.

Ok and since I'm me I can help but loving going to see the live bands playing at some of the restaurants on the beach. The other day we ended up at a jam night, and without me realising, Caroline got me up on that stage and had me playing. I was so damn nervous but I can't have been more proud when I got of there. It didn't matter how it went and what people though, I was just so glad I did it.

But the day after, the base player of the band asked me if i would sing with them that evening... which I ended up doing. And this time I wasn't as nervous, and actually enjoyed the entire performance. Well no matter what the future holds, it was still like living the dream a bit.

So yeh much love and many smiles
Jenny

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0