Anjuuuuna beach

Ok so Arambol was cool but we wanted to see more of all that Goa had to offer. Therefore, after delicious food at our local indian cuisine, we continued further south, to Anjuna.

This beach is quite a bit busier, which is both a good and a bad thing.

Its good because:
there are more choices of where to stay, where to eat, more shops, more people, more to do - both daytimewise and nighttimewise

Its bad because:
im lying on the beach relaxing, reading a nice book, and every five minutes an indian girl comes up to us and want to sell us stuff. These girls are only 12-15 years old (they say), but damn they can do business. You almost feel like just buying something so that they will leave you alone.

So far this trip has gone soo much easier than I though, almost too easy, but it seems like the northern parts are quite different.

Well I guess its good that I get to relax a bit, especially after having my palm read by an Indian woman in Mumbai. She told me that I will do well in my future, and have a good career, but that if I keep on working really hard, my body will get so tired that I will die when I'm 50... So better relax when I can!

I've now got red henna on my left hand, and black henna on my right foot!

I've asked for the bill and said thank you in the language that is spoken here in Goa (thanks to Caroline's amazing phrase book), and the man understood!

Take care people

Lovelove Jenny

Kommentarer
Postat av: Adam Lithner

Nice to see the blog of yours! You guys have to tell me the do's and dont's since ill be following your footsteps soon! I sent you a message on facebook btw - cheers! 'adam

2009-01-26 @ 00:04:56
URL: http://lithner.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0